Kerala State Treasuries Print

The Department of Treasuries play an important role in the financial management of the State Government. It was formed in 1963  with the Director of Treasuries as the Head of the Department. The administrative control over the Department at Government level is exercised by the Finance Department in Government of Kerala.

At present, the department has 4 Regional Directorates headed by Deputy Directors, 23 District Treasuries headed by District Treasury Officers,12 stamp depots headed by Stamp Depot Officers, 189 Sub Treasuries including 7 pension payment sub Treasuries and 4 check-post Treasuries. As per the nature of transactions, 157 are Banking Treasuries and 60 Non Banking Treasuries. The Directorate is located at Thiruvananthapuram and Regional Directorates functions from Kottayam, Thrissur and Kozhikode.

Regional Deputy Director looks after auditing and inspection of Treasuries within their jurisdiction. Stamp depots cater to the requirements of the stamps and stamp-papers of the State and General Public.


Finance Minister

Additional Cheif Secretary Finance

Director of Treasuries

EventList Calendar

<<  April 2014  >>
 Su  Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa 
    1  2  3  4  5
  6  7  8  9101112